Lets Get Sneaky: Wedge Sneakers

 

I don’t know about you guys, but I find the effortless chic look celebrities sport so incredibly well, is actually super hard to achieve. Suddenly your hoodie looks too baggy, and those pants too frumpy. How do they manage it?!

I wish I had the answer, but it suddenly appeared a lot more achievable to me as my hopes soared the first time I laid eyes on this trend.

Wedged sneakers?! Genius!

Ofcourse I am not naive enough to believe that I will be able to pull this off a la Miranda Kerr, but I absolutely adore the concept of pairing something so casual like sneakers, with a style like wedges, that are favoured for their god-like ability to dress up any outfit.

If you guy’s are anything like me, you’ll definitely appreciate this design as the middle man for the daily dilemma of wanting to keep a chic look, without feeling over dressed and uncomfortable, attempting to resist the urge, for your feet’s sake, of wearing those favourite pair of wedges because, lets face it, they make our legs and butt look 10x better than they would normally, not to mention that added confidence they give.

Ok, I admit it, I don’t know what I would do without my jeans, practically wearing them to death. These shoes are the perfect compliment for this casual look. Pair with a simple white tee (which is high on my essentials list for this coming summer) and this look is absolutely fool proof. So simple, yet so chic.

We might even be able to press that snooze button an extra time.

 

 

Sammy Jade xx

Images: She Finds, Tumblr.

Leave a Reply

