Mirror, Mirror.

tumblr_lnqs2fpjC51qzslt1o1_400

Some call it vein…

I like to think of it as self appreciation. 

Whatever your stance; the newest trend to emerge from the high streets will have you seeing yourself in a new light.

It appears that the top picks for eyewear this season is the reflective lens sunglasses, available in an array of colours and designs, and has been spotted on the most savviest in street fashion.

I will not lie… my first reaction to this was one of shock, as it reminded me of the sunnies I rocked when I was young, but after seeing them worn in a few ways; I am glad to say this is one I will definitely be embracing. Which is upsetting for my Tiffany sunnies. (I still love you!)

And hey…if it saves me from having to pull out my compact to check my makeup while talking to someone, then that is ay ok with me!

mirror-sunglasses-trend

tumblr_lqct8kWP4F1qir7pko1_500

tumblr_mkdfcmnlrh1qi6gzlo1_500

Images via: Tumblr & My Friend Franky

Sammy Jade xx

Leave a Reply

